Ham of the Year

The KG4BKI Memorial Ham of the Year Award was created in 2007 by the officers of the club to recognize service to the club “above and beyond”. The award trophy was hand-crafted by Chris Peters, N4KIT of materials native to Virginia. The award is now named in honor of it’s first recipient Fred Weaver – KG4BKI (SK – 2014)

2007   KG4BKI Fred Weaver (SK)
2008   W4PRO Jim Wise (SK)
2009   W4RBH Dick Harrell
2010   N4TJI Ron Primmar
2011   N4KIT Chris Peters
2012   W4VX Chris Hanslits

Fred Weaver - KG4BKI, first recipient of the Ham of the Year Award

  2013 WB4KZI Randy Grigg
  2014 N4LWC Joe Horton
  2015 W4DXZ Butch Moore
  2016 N4KIT Chris Peters​                                        2017 KA7HBH Glen Little​                                    2018 WB4KZI Stu Tyler